Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A much simpler, better and easier purchase than I'd imagined.... I was interested in a more economical vehicle (fuel and road fund licence cost) than my elderly 1.8 Mercedes C Class, but with equivalent performance and similar or better facilities. After looking at the Toyota website and some others, I chose a hybrid (I sometimes drive to the West of Ireland, where vehicle electric charge points are a rarity) and settled on the Toyota Auris 1.8 Business Edition, which comes equipped with everything that I wanted, and a bit more ! I visited Toyota Vantage Solihull, and was looked after by their salesman, John Loakes, who was extremely helpful (nothing was too much trouble), easy to talk to and made the whole sales process as painless as possible. Vantage gave me £3,500 for my old Merc (Glasses Book Value ~ £350!) for scrappage, and the DVLA refunded me £70 on my unused road tax. I'm delighted with my new car, and am now achieving MPGs that previously I could only have dreamt of enviously. Plus, it drives like a dream and both my wife and friends love it....!
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Toyota wasn’t my 1st choice of vehicle & we only visited because my wife suggested whilst passing. So pleased we did!!!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good experience. I used Vantage Toyota through Motability. It was a good experience but there were occasions when I felt that more experience of the Motability Scheme was required although I was ultimately totally satisfied with my car at collection.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first class service from start to finish Great service when buying my new car from Chris Traves at Vantage will be going back to him when I am ready for my next car
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Toyota Yaris My first new car purchase & could not be happier. A seamless transparent no pressure experience.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, friendly service!! Purchased my brand new Aygo from this branch, so happy from start to finish. Chris was brilliant.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A seamless purchase experience! I was contacted with a fantastic offer following my approach via car wow. Chris was brilliant from that point on, answering my queries and organising the purchase over a bank holiday weekend. Vehicle was ready on the promised date and was kept with a full tank of fuel and fully charged.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. When buying my new Toyota Aygo I had excellent service from Chris, the salesman. He was extremely patient and polite and very knowledgeable about the product. We would recommend visiting him if you are thinking of purchasing a Toyota.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly and professional Just purchased the new hybrid yaris. The team are very busy but always make time and effort to make you happy. Nothing was too much trouble, loan car, no problem. Nice to see a good team working so well.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good dealer Very helpful sales staff
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service! Really friendly and approachable staff, in particular Simon who was really supportive and kept me well updated throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend, very pleased with my new car!
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from start to finish I would fully recommend this dealership of you are looking for a new or used car.The team are very helpful and apply no pressure at all for a sale.They are readily available should you wish to ring or e mail them.They made the buying of my car a pleasure.Thank you....
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from C-HR XL Excellent Glad we used Toyota in Shirley friendly and easy to talk to.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dealership i have dealt with in a long time Only popped in to look and now a proud owner of a Toyota so impressed
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ask for Josh and Neil execellent service My New Car Josh is attentive and very willing to help with anything that you may have concerns about, excellent service will recommend Vantage to family and friends.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service Used for one week, and it is a good experiance
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota Solihull Simon from the Sales Team was exceptionally knowledgable about the product and the test drive was a proper one in which we were able to experience different road conditions including a stint on the motorway which not all dealerships will allow.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sales and service teams Purchased a new car and a very pleasant experience.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHR. OF MY DREAMS Fantastic experience from start to finish. Very well informed, treated, coffee welcomed. First new purchase from new since 1970
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a top class toyota dealer the salesmen are excellent and the service very good and the showroom was clean with a good range of toyotas in there
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This my 5th Toyota purchased from Solihull, I have always received great service from staff in all departments.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straighforward and transparent company I would recommend this company for being straightforward and transparent in their business relationship. Nothing was too difficult for the team.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An enjoyable experience Always a pleasure to buy a car from this dealership. Simon and John are great to deal with and certainly know their stuff. It helps of course to have great cars to sell .
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service throughout I will definitely use them again
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faultless Bought a brand new car February. Unfortunately had my first ever accident in August and the car was written off. Couldn't fault the advice and helpfulness of the sales team, found me a replacement almost identical car 5 weeks quicker than my own insurance company. No sales pressure, just genuine great people. Whilst the car was written off it withstood a very heavy impact and can't believe how the anti whiplash seats actually worked. Amazing!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service All the staff were informative and friendly. Never felt pressured to buy.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service,Very helpful staff We wanted to lease a car through Motability Scheme . Not sure which model to buy .The staff member understand our needs even though our English not good but he understood us well explained and helped us to go through leasing process very smoothly . I definetly recommednded 5 star service .
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service I had a really good efficient service when I visited Vantage to purchase a new car.
Date published: 2016-08-31
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006974-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Very efficient service and staff very freindly
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service On arrival to get my front light replaced, the whole procedure was explained to me by the service manager which was very re-assuring. The also have friendly staff.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Excellent Customer Service ! Highly Recommended. Thank You
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Called in to dealership to arrange a first service anc great service from bioking in to picking the car up and completing the service. Nice bonus of lovely clean car, inside and out
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor service I left my car for a battery replacement on a Saturday and I had to chase service people all Monday and Tuesday to be served. They didn’t care I needed to move for work, neither they offered me a replacement car, nor they changed the battery, although the car has 12 months warranty.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Okay I went few days back and felt they have to improve bit more.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good And Friendly Service I had my car MOT & Service Happy Well Done Cheers
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Always helpful
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful After my cars service it looked brilliant and drove as wonderful as ever. While waiting my partner brought a car ,great value , excellent staff.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always pleasant and great service Had my car serviced two weeks ago......very helpful.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service I received an excellent service when I took my car in for its annual service recently.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quoted for unnecessary work Took car in for a service & MOT, got a phone call to advise car had passed the MOT but the pads & discs would need changing!! Pads maybe but not the discs. Quoted £245, took to a local garage & was charged £72 for the pads. Was told there was a mark on the discs but nothing unusual and nothing that would warrant them being replaced.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and no problems Allways a problem free service and mot from Toyota solihull.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service First rate
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilux 20k Service Waited in pleasant surroundings. Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Pricing competitive. For my Toyota, only Toyota will do.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I recently had my car serviced by this dealer for the first time. The staff were polite and courteous, as well clear in explanation of any issues relating to the service. The waiting room was pleasant. The only downside is a lack of parking space.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant staff and service I have my services and mot's done here, brilliant staff, work always done on time, costs kept low. I simply wouldn't go anywhere else
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service from start to finish toyota kept me informed at all time and finished the service on time very good
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor customer service Customer service was poor, despite giving the car to them a day early they were late completing the service.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother Expensive to say the least, rude and don't deliver what they should
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service I used them to service my Auris and I was treated as a valued customer. I would recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Great Service as always. Would not want to go anywhere else!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really happy with the experience...usually my MOT/Service time is stressful...but not with this time.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from service need to pay attention to details (missing dust caps)
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic staff very friendly and helpful. The car was done when they said it would be. The wash and vac was very good.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Customer Service I took my car in for a repair that should have been covered under warranty however firstly they did not give me an appointment and kept saying they were fully booked and then when they did take a look at the car they said they are charging me £54 for having a look at the issue. Absolutely appalling service. Would NOT recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous service I am happy with the service. Great staff. Lovely chocolate drink. Free internet while waiting....Awesome company
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In general, Toyota is where I could fine the best service at.
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006974-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT