Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic people and great car I have visited the car dealer Toyota Vantage Solihull ten days ago. I have been invited for the presentation of the Toyota Yaris Hybrid model 2018 and for a test drive. I was so pleased by the new Toyota model features and by the people proficiency so I accepted their offer to switch my old Toyota with the new model. The Toyota Vantage Solihull stuff and especially Adam acted with all the care for making the selling process easier and for getting my full understanding regarding the financial terms. I recommend totally the Toyota hybrid and the Solihull Vantage stuff.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff went the extra mile to make me feel valued They kept my new car safe during the week of the snow and ice.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sales team Brilliant service this is now my 3rd vehicle from the solihull vantage team
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service From the start of my first new car buying experience I was happy excited and cautious. At the end of the process, I was happy and excited everything was explained well to me and I was put at ease so caution had disappeared. The dealer always kept me up to speed and felt like a friend by the end. My car, a Toyota Yaris Hybrid, is a dream to drive. I was worried about driving an automatic but caution was thrown to the wind after my test drive. I would highly recommend this dealership and would do business in the future with them.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treated like a princess I picked up my new car earlier this week and Chris Traves made sure that everything went as smoothly as possible. He made me feel like I was picking up a gold plated rolls royce and the little Toyota gifts were a lovely touch. Thank you Chris for looking after me.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service First time buying a brand new car so a bit scary. The sales person made me feel at ease, listened to what I wanted and really looked after me.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mobility car I ordered a mobility car off them, then found out a few days before hand it wasn’t ordered. They then charged me extra for a different colour. I then had to wait a extra couple of weeks before delivery. This was going to leave me without a car so had to stop the sale of my car losing me £900. They said they would help me sell my car but they never have. I’m happy with my C-HR just a shame the customer service isn’t as good
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD SERVICE SECOND TIME OF BUYING FROM DEALER DUE TO GOOD EXPERIENCE FIRST TIME.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional service Professional helpful straight forward process very happy with the all round service
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality service Didn't think I would be driving a Toyota but glad I did
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service buying my new GT86! I’ve wanted a GT86 for a very long time, eventually saved up the pennies to buy one. Had absolutely fantastic service from Chris Traves in the sales team, who took me out for a test drive, and went through the whole process of placing order to handover. I could not recommend him highly enough. Thanks Chris and Vantage Toyota Solihull!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A* service from start to finish (and beyond) I’ve received amazing service from Dan at the Solihull branch from the day I enquired about changing my car and that has continued even after I’ve driven my new car home. He has been friendly and helpful with all of my questions, gave me the time I needed to think before committing to the purchase and kept me updated every step of the way!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience Bought a new car and everything was easy and smooth from start to finish. Never felt pressurised to buy.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buying Experience We found the experience of buying my new car very smooth, achieving a mutually satisfactory deal at the outset rather than the usual bartering. Our Salesman was extremely knowledgeable about our choice of car and the buying process and was always available to answer any questions or requests. I would recommend this dealership.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent care taken at the handover. Felt confident due to the salesperson ‘s thoroughly good teaching.(John) I didn’t show my excitement but was very happy with the outcome and I love the new car. Thank you. I loved the Teddy too!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very professional
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non pushy salesman, good coffee. The fact that the salesman was able to sell me the car without coming across as pushy speaks volumes. The dealership was clean and tidy with good facilities and some excellent machine coffee.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A much simpler, better and easier purchase than I'd imagined.... I was interested in a more economical vehicle (fuel and road fund licence cost) than my elderly 1.8 Mercedes C Class, but with equivalent performance and similar or better facilities. After looking at the Toyota website and some others, I chose a hybrid (I sometimes drive to the West of Ireland, where vehicle electric charge points are a rarity) and settled on the Toyota Auris 1.8 Business Edition, which comes equipped with everything that I wanted, and a bit more ! I visited Toyota Vantage Solihull, and was looked after by their salesman, John Loakes, who was extremely helpful (nothing was too much trouble), easy to talk to and made the whole sales process as painless as possible. Vantage gave me £3,500 for my old Merc (Glasses Book Value ~ £350!) for scrappage, and the DVLA refunded me £70 on my unused road tax. I'm delighted with my new car, and am now achieving MPGs that previously I could only have dreamt of enviously. Plus, it drives like a dream and both my wife and friends love it....!
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Toyota wasn’t my 1st choice of vehicle & we only visited because my wife suggested whilst passing. So pleased we did!!!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good experience. I used Vantage Toyota through Motability. It was a good experience but there were occasions when I felt that more experience of the Motability Scheme was required although I was ultimately totally satisfied with my car at collection.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first class service from start to finish Great service when buying my new car from Chris Traves at Vantage will be going back to him when I am ready for my next car
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Toyota Yaris My first new car purchase & could not be happier. A seamless transparent no pressure experience.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, friendly service!! Purchased my brand new Aygo from this branch, so happy from start to finish. Chris was brilliant.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A seamless purchase experience! I was contacted with a fantastic offer following my approach via car wow. Chris was brilliant from that point on, answering my queries and organising the purchase over a bank holiday weekend. Vehicle was ready on the promised date and was kept with a full tank of fuel and fully charged.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. When buying my new Toyota Aygo I had excellent service from Chris, the salesman. He was extremely patient and polite and very knowledgeable about the product. We would recommend visiting him if you are thinking of purchasing a Toyota.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly and professional Just purchased the new hybrid yaris. The team are very busy but always make time and effort to make you happy. Nothing was too much trouble, loan car, no problem. Nice to see a good team working so well.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good dealer Very helpful sales staff
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service! Really friendly and approachable staff, in particular Simon who was really supportive and kept me well updated throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend, very pleased with my new car!
Date published: 2017-03-27
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006974-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 139.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yearly service. My yearly service all done without a hitch. Have used Toyota every year and the pick up service is great, the main reason why I use them.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a pleasant experience I went last week for my service at Toyota, the staff are always friendly and accommodating. I was told that i would be there for up 2 hours but my car only took 1 hour, waiting there is fine as there is as much complimentary tea and coffee that you want. They answered any questions i had about my car. I would recommend Toyota in Solihull highly.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! I had my car serviced and it was well organised with excellent staff and communication!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service good Happy to have it serviced
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No so good experience I have been with the Solihull Toyota service for 3weeks now my issue is still not attended. Which I already paid for.Hoping it will attended soon.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service at vantage toyota solihull my toyota rav4 was serviced last week at toyota vantage solihull what a excellent 5 star service i got from all the staff who work there thank you keep up the good work
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Full service and MOT Waste of time to service at Toyota vintage Solihull.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I used the dealership service as arranged when the car was purchased. The dealership offered me 2yrs servicing free as part of package. Very happy customer.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have experienced. I had a service recently and as always perfectly satisfied.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrific customer service Customer service was very bad and didn’t even repair the car kept me waiting twice the time they told me without any news on how the car doing
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fully satisfied with service Everyone was extremely proffessional and friendly.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Very efficient service and staff very freindly
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service On arrival to get my front light replaced, the whole procedure was explained to me by the service manager which was very re-assuring. The also have friendly staff.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Excellent Customer Service ! Highly Recommended. Thank You
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Called in to dealership to arrange a first service anc great service from bioking in to picking the car up and completing the service. Nice bonus of lovely clean car, inside and out
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor service I left my car for a battery replacement on a Saturday and I had to chase service people all Monday and Tuesday to be served. They didn’t care I needed to move for work, neither they offered me a replacement car, nor they changed the battery, although the car has 12 months warranty.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Okay I went few days back and felt they have to improve bit more.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good And Friendly Service I had my car MOT & Service Happy Well Done Cheers
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Always helpful
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful After my cars service it looked brilliant and drove as wonderful as ever. While waiting my partner brought a car ,great value , excellent staff.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always pleasant and great service Had my car serviced two weeks ago......very helpful.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service I received an excellent service when I took my car in for its annual service recently.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quoted for unnecessary work Took car in for a service & MOT, got a phone call to advise car had passed the MOT but the pads & discs would need changing!! Pads maybe but not the discs. Quoted £245, took to a local garage & was charged £72 for the pads. Was told there was a mark on the discs but nothing unusual and nothing that would warrant them being replaced.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and no problems Allways a problem free service and mot from Toyota solihull.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service First rate
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilux 20k Service Waited in pleasant surroundings. Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Pricing competitive. For my Toyota, only Toyota will do.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I recently had my car serviced by this dealer for the first time. The staff were polite and courteous, as well clear in explanation of any issues relating to the service. The waiting room was pleasant. The only downside is a lack of parking space.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant staff and service I have my services and mot's done here, brilliant staff, work always done on time, costs kept low. I simply wouldn't go anywhere else
Date published: 2017-04-25
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006974-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 134.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT